Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-12 - 9:29 p.m.

And the Wait Goes On

July 12/Monday

A peanut waiting in a window.

Went to the Rufus Wainwright/Guster/Ben Folds concert last night, which was awesome, but we didn't get home til after 1:00, so I was still sleeping when the lumber truck got here, but Phil took care of it. "Lumber?" you say, "That must be a good sign." Yes, one would think that. But then, one would think that since the crane was scheduled to be here today, and the dudes were scheduled to be here today, and the beams and blocks for moving the "garage" have been delivered, that all would go well. So when I got a call from JD at 9:30 saying that dudes aren't coming today (JV's getting the proper license plates for his truck so he can actually deliver it on time to his NEXT job, no doubt), and that the crane is now scheduled for tomorrow (between 10 & 12), I was not thrilled, to say the least. Blow Bros delivered the porta-potty (their motto: "We're #1 in the #2 business!" - I'm not even kidding) - that's something, I guess.

At least we have a second bathroom now.

Let's run down the rest of the week: Tuesday: weather=rain, 9-2 watch Colby, 9:30 Todd's first day (only an hour) of summer school/tutoring (which he says he will NOT go to - so that will be a good time for all of us!), 10-12ish crane, when the crane isn't here they will be jackhammering away; Wednesday: weather=rain, 9:00 take Todd to UNH for his CAP testing (being in Durham at 9 means that we have to get up around 7 for the first time in a month - ugh!), when we get back I pack, then drive to Groton, CT (sis-in-law's beach house) where it's "scheduled" to rain all but 2 of our 4-5 day stay; Thursday: weather=rain, my Dad's birthday and all the stores are out of the one thing that I wanted to get him, supposed to go to the beach; Friday: weather=rain, were supposed to go to the beach; Saturday: weather=sunny, go to the beach, Sunday: weather=sunny, Phil's Great Aunt's 100th birthday; come home Sunday night or Monday; Tues: weather=rain, 9-2 watch Colby, 9:30 fight with Todd about Summer School, shampoo, rinse, repeat, etc. By the way, the propane guy stopped by and moved the tank. Woo.hoo.

Leave me a message. 0 messages left so far.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!