Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-19 - 8:24 p.m.

Feral Cats and Hedge Mazes

July 19/Monday

Fun weekend, got a sunburn (which was unexpected), got back today. We now have a dirt maze in the yard (I wish it were a hedge maze) where the addition is going.

Not much of a maze, kind of the shape of an "A" if it were on a digital clock (not pointed, but straight across the top, like an 8 with the bottom missing), with a small "L" at the bottom.

The not-so-big-or-yellow rig is gone, for now, anyway. The water pipe hasn't been moved yet but there's very little water in the kitchen, which doesn't make sense since there's plenty of water in the bathroom. (At least Zach warned me of this before I got home. That and the fact that the cat had gone feral. A fact about which I forgot to warn the children. Oops!) Apparently the water company will move the pipe . . . eventually. Sooooo, today. More lumber was delivered and JD stopped by. Tomorrow, Todd has tutoring (it took a very long time to get him to write his 5 sentences for homework, but Phil got it done!), and we MIGHT see some concrete. The inspector may or may not be scheduled for Thursday. Ah, the uncertainties of homebuilding!

Lost or Lice? You decide.

Leave me a message. 0 messages left so far.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!