Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-13 - 1:54 p.m.

"Boss, look! Dee Crane! Dee Crane!"

July 13/Tuesday

I was happy to see the dudes this morning. I was happy that Todd went to tutoring without a fight (a few "I'm not going"'s but no fighting). I was happy that the crane was here when we got back.

Dee crane! Dee crane!

But I am ecstatic that the "garage" was moved without a hitch, and has now actually straightened out and is sturdier than ever, and it only cost the "minimum charge" of $440. It would cost a ton more to replace the thing, and remember that guy who said it would cost like $2,400? He was high on wacky tobaccy. Not really, but he should have been to say it would cost that much.

The backyard before moving the garage.

So now the dudes are cleaning up the mess that was under the "garage" - about 100 years worth of trimmed tree branches, various and sundry beverage cans, cinderblocks and scrap wood, and a CAR WINDSHIELD! WHY would someone put a car windshield under the garage? Oh man! I just remember that I had one of those on-site windshield services come replace my windshield once, many years ago. I wonder if that guy threw the old one under there? Damn him! Now it's weighing down my dumpster and costing me money!

After all that excitement they started some of the "real" digging. During the "real" digging they "found" the water pipe. By "found" I mean dented. The "good" news is that they have to move it anyway. The good news is that it didn't break, so showers and laundry are still do-able. The good news is that we're going away and it should be taken care of before we get back. That's all the good news for today.

This isn't what it's supposed to look like?

Colby and the boys.

Leave me a message. 0 messages left so far.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!